1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Shottas

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by SirV, Jan 11, 2007.

  1. SirV

    SirV Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    What's up with this movie? Anyone have any useful insight other than "main title" recommendations? Is this a command prompt issue?
     
  2. IHoe

    IHoe Senior member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    never heard of this movie..... who's in it? Oh I looked it up on Cdcovers.cc......... doesn't look like anything special to it. what programs are you using?
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2007
  3. SirV

    SirV Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ripitforme
     
  4. geburuh

    geburuh Regular member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    This Sony movie is "loaded"
    I used DVDDecrypter w/ ANYDVD 6.1.0.2 running.
    Would not load at first-I restarted computer w/ ANYDVD set to autorun
    Had to click between my 2 drives 3-4 times on DVDDecrypter & it
    finally loaded.
    Burned w/ Clone2--looks good--movie not that good unless you like lot of killing.
    Also need subtitles running.
     
  5. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    118
  6. SirV

    SirV Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Do you think this is the beginning of something nasty or is this just another one of those "bugs" to over come via software upgrades? What does "loaded" mean?
     
  7. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    118
    This has been going on with sony movies for almost two years now...not really anthing new. Loaded means that is has alot of copy protection on the disc.
     
  8. geburuh

    geburuh Regular member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Nasty encryption (loaded)
     
  9. SirV

    SirV Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  10. SirV

    SirV Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thankx guys, As always, you rule!
     
  11. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Hope the ripit update proved to cure your problem...happy burning.
     
  12. N2DVD

    N2DVD Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2006
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @SirV...I backed this movie up a few weeks back. I initially thought I had it the backed up until I later discovered the "Black Screen" that kept me from viewing my back up. I then backed up the title again using AnyDVD 6.1.0.1 & CloneDVD 2.9.0.3 which works fine but doing this triggered a strange repeat function or "Auto Run" i.e. The movie though it has everything including menus & extras the movie plays like normal and repeats until you press stop or choose to go to the menu or extras, which really isn't a bad thing. This was a good flick.:p
     

Share This Page