1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

shrink 3.1 working just awesome for me

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by Sickman1, Feb 18, 2005.

1. Sickman1

Sickman1 Guest

im really new to all of this. i bought an aaopen burner double layer using Maxell dvd-r. did about 15 discs so far no problems. using Nero 6 that came with my burner and havent had a glitch yet. was able to do the Green Mile with extra's. thats a long movie. 3 hours. no problems! Nero burns at 12x speed and i havent heard any problems from that. Now I just need to figure out the double disc and im set. (for Braveheart) yes its old but still classic. im going to try my luck with Saw tommarow. crossing fingers.

2. bazilla

bazilla Regular member

I'm happy for you. But just what possessed you to post this in the advanced users forum?

3. DSYF3R

DSYF3R Regular member

He was just so happy hed had to tell someone :)

4. deadcat

deadcat Regular member

you realise that the latest version of dvd shrink is 3.2.0.15?? it has some advanced enconding features useful for movies with high compression
    Also, most people advise burning at 4x, any more and you WILL, not might, get errors eventually.
    Braveheart 2nd disc only contains special features, back it up as you would a normal disc. I wouldnt try to join the two as it will result in a movie with way too much compression.
    To remove extras, use dvd shrink re-author function and drag the [bold]main movie[/bold] from right window to left, then back up

5. Sickman1

Sickman1 Guest