1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Shrink / All discs eject, unable to backup/ program freeze

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by coolash, Jun 2, 2004.

1. coolash

coolash Member

Greetings. I did try in vain to search for this problem in the archives. I'm pretty new to DVD shrink. I'm using 3.1.7 with Nero, WIN XP. I've backed up several of my DVD's with no problem whatsoever. I backed up Last Samurai and managed to do it, but at some point during the process (i think it was after the backup but before burning) I got a blue screen with a bunch of crazy information, the only part of which I remember was "physical memory dump". I was pretty worried because my computer appeared to have crashed. I shut down manually and everything started fine and I burned the disc which also works fine.

Now the fun part.

I try to backup a different disc. Analyse works fine but when I press the "backup" button the DVD starts to spin in the drive and the drive ejects the disc. Then the backup DVD options screen comes up in DVD shrink. Once I select "O.K." an error message comes up that says that DVD shrink has encountered a problem and must shut down. This has occured with multiple DVD's. I tried reinstalling DVDShrink. No good. I erased the program and all components including past analysis and re-downloaded the program and then reinstalled and it still did not work. I tried to open Nero to work with an unencrypted disc and IT ejected the disc as soon as I opened the program. It's almost as if any program that has to do with backup of any kind will result in the ejection of any commercially obtained DVD. I simply cannot get the DVD to stay in the drive when using one of these programs. The DVD's play fine on my computer and as I said before analysing them is no problem.

What in the heck should I do?

2. bigorange

bigorange Active member