1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Shrink - Burn

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by keyrom, Jul 29, 2007.

  1. keyrom

    keyrom Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    For a long time, I have used Shrink to rip and then Nero to burn, using the automatic box. I have always set it at 4x to burn. I just noticed that it now shows MAX which burns either at 12 or 16, and when I try to set it, the options are Max, 1.0, 2.0 and 2.4. Please assist. Thanks
     
  2. 300bowler

    300bowler Regular member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you have to put a blank dvd so the program can determine what speeds that it can burn at, however you should only have to set this once.
     
  3. keyrom

    keyrom Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thank you for your response. These figures come up with a blank dvd already in. I use Verbatim DVD discs regularly.
     
  4. 300bowler

    300bowler Regular member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    try reinstalling shrink.

    also maybe re-install the drivers for your burner.

    if you manually burn with nero do you have this problem too?

    Is your Firmware up to date for your burner?
    you can check here
    http://forum.rpc1.org/dl_all.php
     
  5. keyrom

    keyrom Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thank you 300bowler for that information. I checked the firmware of my dvd burner - and lo and behold, there was a new update. That apparently, as of now has solved the issue. So, hopefully, this will be the solution until the next update. Thanks again.
     

Share This Page