1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Shrink/Decrypter was working... now making coasters

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by Momof2, Apr 30, 2004.

1. Momof2

Momof2 Member

Hi - I'm a total newbie, and have only gotten as far as I have due to ScubaPete's guide on using Shrink and Decrypter together! **Thanks, Pete** Great programs, great guide, and boy do I wish I had known about them BEFORE I spent the $$ on XCopy Platinum. Oh well. Anyway, I've made about six successful backups that play in my PC and standalone - but suddenly I've made two coasters that only work in the PC. They freeze in the standalone player right after the FBI warning screens, and I can hear the player cycling back and forth trying to read the disc. Both of these burns were made from the same ISO file - did something go wrong with the ripping/encoding? I didn't change any settings.

I'm using: Dell Dimension 8300, with a Teac DVD+RW DV-W58E, with 1GB DDR, serial ATA HD with buffer RAM (got all that from my husband... mostly Greek to me!)

Beth

2. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

Thanks for the kind words Beth, you made my day -

Now as to your "freezing" - have you been using the "Good Stuff" (media) when you're burning ??

Pete

3. Momof2

Momof2 Member

[bold]Now as to your "freezing" - have you been using the "Good Stuff" (media) when you're burning ?? [/bold]

<<Embrarrassed silence>>