1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Shrink or Decrypter for this job??

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by kolakube, Mar 6, 2007.

1. kolakube

kolakube Member

Hi there

Sorry if this is in the wrong forum. If it is please move.

I want to use Procoder2 which I have just bought and am an absolute novice with. I doesn't look like it can rip DVDs though. Is this right? I thought before buying procoder2 was a one stop solution, that'll teach me to research better. A mate told me its the dogs.

Anyhow. On researching Ive read a few guides that tell me to use DVD decrypter to a vob.

My question is this however. Why not use shrink. With shrink I can take all of the unwanted crap out right? Such as the subtitles etc etc. I can't do this with Decrypter though or can I.

To tie this all up can someone please tell me the best way to 'feed' procoder2.

Many thanks, Kola

2. Berryone

Berryone Regular member

Try Using Ripit4me

http://www.ripit4me.org

this uses decrypter, shrink and Fixvts

All Free

the guide is at the site.

Ripit4me is a Great Program

The Ultimate Format Converter

ProCoder 2.0 software combines speed and flexibility into a streamlined video conversion tool for professionals. Featuring, extensive input/output options, advanced filtering, batch processing and an easy-to-use interface, ProCoder 2.0 is the ideal solution for high-quality multi-format video creation.

ProCoder 2.0 can be used in a variety of ways: as a wizard, as a standalone application, or as a plug-in for nonlinear editing packages including Grass Valley EDIUS and Adobe® Premiere® Pro 1.x.