1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Shrink stops burning at 22%

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by bubbazoux, Mar 13, 2005.

1. bubbazoux

bubbazoux Guest

I am new to this and I have tried several times to get a movies to burn and they all stop at around 22%. I have tried using Shrink only, use DVD Decryter and then Shrink and nothing works. I bought Nero to use to burn with thinking that might help and it stopped at 22% also. I have put a check mark in the "Ignore read errors" box and it didn't help. I would appreciate any help, I am tired of throwing DVD's away that are partially burnt. I run Windows XP with SP2 on a new Dell computer if that answers any questions. My burner is a I\O Magic 8X dual format burner.

2. saugmon

saugmon Senior member

[I am tired of throwing DVD's away that are partially burnt.]

Stopping at 22%/Using different burning programs: What brand/speed/and format of media are you using:example maxell+8x- burning at 8x.

Is this 1 movie or many movies?

3. bubbazoux

bubbazoux Guest

I am using Memorex 1-4x 4.7 gigabyte discs. When it starts to burn it says that it is burning at 4x.

4. bubbazoux

bubbazoux Guest

I have tried 3 different movies and I have gotten the same results. They always stop between 21-23%

5. creaky

creaky Moderator Staff Member

oh nooooo, memorex discs. urgh, well what i mean is, i've not seen anyone praise memorex media,certainly not for movie use. The best are allegedly Tayo Yuiden (spelt wrongly probably), Maxell and 1 or 2 others. I personally now only use Verbatim DataLifePlus 8x (have had loads from singapore, India and Taiwan). Not one single problem yet. But also check ya firmware etc etc, plenty threads about what else to check. Good luck

Rich

6. saugmon

saugmon Senior member

[I am using Memorex 1-4x 4.7 gigabyte discs.]