1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Shrink317 Question

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by eagleone, Apr 17, 2004.

1. eagleone

eagleone Guest

I suppose this post is me just checking if Im on the right track as Im still new to all this. When trying to copy a copy Shrink encounters error:Failed to read File:"F:" Overlapped I/O operation in progress. Using DVD Decrypter and Nero same I/O error.This happens about 85% into the process and only on discs that have been compressed already. Researching through the forum quite extensively and continue to do so which i must say has been very helpful, I put it down to cheap media. Ritek or verbatim is the go with there AZO Metal Dye Application which gives superior burning and playback compatibility. Im using DVD Shrink 317 and just curious whats showing is correct under the Preferences options. File IO - enable overlapped IO is blanked out. Read 32 KB Blocks (default is 64 KB) is unchecked. Check rpc2 drive region code when opening a dvd is checked and for burn settings - always erase non-empty rw media without prompting is blanked out.Also from what ive read it won't hurt setting the disc size a little below what shrink is set to from 4463 to say 4400 so it doesn't burn to close to the edge,just a little more compression.Would've like to get a few RitekGO4's to try but living in South Australia-Australia and nobody to buy from except Ritek interstate with a minimum buy of 100 at $1.30 + tax + freight + $25 charge for under $500 order = $1.78 per disk which is good but I didnt want to buy that many straight off. Managed to find Verbatim DVD-R 4 speed with the MetalAZO round the corner where i live a little pricey but for now if it does the trick then Ritek should do the same.Thanks for listening and all views would be appreciated.

2. Nephilim

Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

Very nice researching, eagleone!