1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Silent Hill

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by green13, Aug 20, 2006.

  1. green13

    green13 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am trying to burn the movie Silent Hill. I know that it is not out yet in the US, but maybe someone else has encountered this problem on another dvd. I ran the movie through both DVD Decrypter and VOBBlanker as I have to with most Sony movies. It went successfully through both of these programs. Next I tried opening the file with DVD Shrink. Approximately half way through DVD Shrink an err message popped up and the file stopped opening. I tried it many times with the same outcome. The err message said "Out of Memory. The paging file is too small for this operation to complete". This is the first time I have ever had this problem. Has anyone encuntered this problem before? How do I get around this to copy the movie?
     
  2. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Being a new movie, I suggest you use RipIt4Me.
    What region is your movie?
     
  3. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Hi green13
    Here's a link showing what protection the movie has on it:
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_jump.cfm/382464/2295818

    Sony ARccOS/Puppetlock, bad sectors etc - like RV that just came out.

    See dialysis1 sig for a link on RipitIt4Me.

    Ripit4Me handled RV and should do this one too.
     
  4. neuroboy

    neuroboy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Used anydvd 6.0.4.5 and clonedvd2 with no problem.
     
  5. garmoon

    garmoon Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    AnyDVD now up to 6.0.5.0
     
  6. cincyrob

    cincyrob Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,065
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    anydvd and clonedvd2 had no problem with RV. or anything else as the matter of fact... ripit4me is pretty darn good also not a problem out of it.
     
  7. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    118
  8. cincyrob

    cincyrob Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,065
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    loco

    have you used the wizard mode for ripit4me? ive only use the 1click mode about 5 times is the wizard mode pretty easy or should i just stick with 1 click?
     
  9. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    118
    I've backed up about 12 movie with Ripit all in Wizard mode...I've not even tried the 1-click mode so I'm not sure if there is much of a difference. All I can say is I've had no problems with the wizard.
     
  10. cincyrob

    cincyrob Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,065
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    with 1 click you do just that 1 click and your off and running all the way to dvd shrink.... do you have to choose what you want to do with wizard? i nmeed to give that animated guide a look see.
     
  11. mainomega

    mainomega Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    AnyDVD to the rescue again. Worked like a charm. I don't know what I would do with out the good people behind AnyDVD.
     
  12. spidermn

    spidermn Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    So will ANYDVD and shrink work on this?
     
  13. razzi75

    razzi75 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried using Ripit4me to burn this movie. When It got to dvd shrink I had the error Out of memory The parameter is incorrect. Can anyone help me?
     
  14. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @spidermn
    Yes AnyDVD and Shrink will work on this on. I did a fullback up - making a still img of the 'making of'. All okay and playback seems fine.

    @razzi75
    Haven't tried RipIt4Me - will later tonite - but if doing a fullback in Shrink make a still pic on 'unreferenced material' or do movie only.

     
  15. cincyrob

    cincyrob Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,065
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    @binkie7

    im still learning this stuff... what do you mean make a still img? or a still pic???? i still think im doing something wrong when i burning? i know it is pretty simple to use just anydvd and clonedvd2???
     
  16. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Still image or Pic in the unreferenced materials should do the trick, the best way would be to Reauthor the main movie only.
     
  17. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @cincyrob
    The still img bit is for Shrink or Recode. CloneDVD if doing a full back up you just need to uncheck what you don't want.
    I like the menus & sometimes the special features so I usually do a full backup.
    For Silent Hill - I got Clone to 80% doing the movie only but keeping the menu.

    In Shrink running AnyDD I got it to 78% making still images of most of the special features. Didn't need to make the unreferenced materials a still img.
    But if having problems like locoeng said should so the trick.

    I also used RitIt4me - wizard mode and am burning it now w/ imgburn.
    No problems with anything I used.
     
  18. mazster

    mazster Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I used Rip It For Me. I used it for RV last week and silent hill today, it's what you need.
     
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2006
  19. chayne04

    chayne04 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    all i used was DVDFab, and VobBlanker. Made a perfect copy.
     
  20. cincyrob

    cincyrob Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,065
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    binkie7 i sent ya a pm
     

Share This Page