1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Skins on unleashx....

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by bonkerz1, Apr 18, 2007.

  1. bonkerz1

    bonkerz1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok, so I successfully copied the .zip file to E:/skins via the file explorer.

    ok now what? I tried going to skins menu from the homepage screen when i turn on the xbox but the skin i tranferred doesnt come up.

    I even extracted the files there by pressing the white button but still no good.


    so how do you exactly activate the skin once you downloaded one to the xbox?
     
  2. xxteakxx

    xxteakxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Uhh... skins aren't .zip files. You need to use winrar to unzip the .zip file that is inside of it on your computer.
     
  3. bonkerz1

    bonkerz1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sorry i meant the .rar file

    its ok now, i figured it out, the skin extracted two folders, you have to get rid of the extra one
     
  4. Burnasty

    Burnasty Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i don't know what version of uhnleash you have but mine will allow download and install of skins from the dash through an interenet connection to the xbox.
     
  5. bonkerz1

    bonkerz1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok I fixed the problem, but the skin doesnt stay every time i restart the xbox, I know that you have to press A twice to save the skin but it still goes back to the default one. why is this?
     
  6. Burnasty

    Burnasty Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Keep pressing a until it fully loads. I found that just twice isn't always enough.
     
  7. bonkerz1

    bonkerz1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok this is what I did;


    Turn on the Xbox,

    System---> Skins--> *Select the skin I want by pressing A*--->

    Press A again to save


    skin is now loaded, but when restarted, skin goes to the old default one.


    WHY O WHY? :(
     
  8. PAN5Y

    PAN5Y Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Double tap A fast then restart the xbox is that what your doing?
     
  9. bonkerz1

    bonkerz1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ^ Hi, well yes I doube tap A, the skin loads perfectly, and when I load an emulator (i,e surreal 64) or if I load another programme such as xbmc or dvd2xbox and go back to my main unleashx dashboard, the skin is back to the old default one
     
  10. moofoo3

    moofoo3 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    It seems rather unexplained. But what you could do is replace the skin files that it continues to revert to with the files of the skin you are trying to load, and keep loaded. There is probably a config.txt file somewhere that has its default path set to that directory, if you can find it, you may also be able to change it from there instead of using the GUI.
     
  11. Burnasty

    Burnasty Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    iF you press a repeatedly, more than twice, like 8 times or so until it loads it useally stays for me.
     
  12. Reclaimr

    Reclaimr Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i just had pretty much the same problem
    what you want to do is check to see if you still have the ms dashbord
    cause if you dont the your xbox is perminently fucked up and good luck to you
    i actually fucked up my xbox and i had to trade it into gamestop for another 1luckily teh guy was tight and didnt charge me but
    if you dont have the ms dashboard then dont bother with choosing a skin cause you might as well throw your xbox away
    you will eventually need the ms dashbord because thats what came as the factory dash so good luck to you
     

Share This Page