1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

sky f5 box

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by paulie57, Jul 7, 2013.

  1. paulie57

    paulie57 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    85
    Trophy Points:
    38
    hi guys

    i have just for the first time got a sea lion for a month to try i downloaded the config file to note pad and i see i now have three lines is that right?i tried to copy and paste the lines from notepad to usb but the paste line in usb will not highlight also i tried to input line by tv remote would not work, can any one explain how to copy config files to usb drive, thanks in advance guys ......

    regards ......
    paulie57
     
  2. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    not sure plenty of skybox videos on u tube that maybe of guidance.
     
  3. paulie57

    paulie57 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    85
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cheers
     
  4. paulie57

    paulie57 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    85
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cheers cactikid thanks for your reply,will check youtube
     
  5. dub12dave

    dub12dave Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Try this I found it just by googling.....how to enter cline onto skybox f5 and on the first result that popped up I found this.....hope it helps you out.

    Entering a CCcam line into the F3 or F5 via a USB stick

    I've taken some of this from the openbox tutorial.

    Format the USB stick fat32, so,this will be the only file on the stick .


    1. Create a file called CCcam.cfg using wordpad or notepad

    2. Open “CCcam.cfg” file , and copy and paste the available code into notepad or wordpad and save it.

    e.g.

    (C Line)

    C: test.dm800.com 12000 user1008 password


    If you buy an N line

    the method is the same, the line you paste in will look like this

    N: test.dm800.com 12000 user1008 password 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14

    Oh !! believe you need the capital C when you name the file "CCcam.cfg"

    To load it on to your box use

    Menu - Network Local Settings - Camds Setup - CCcam Client Setup - Update Files by USB

    Press ok to put a tick (or green add button) next to CCcam.cfg (CCam plug)
    Press yellow "read" button.
    Let the box read in the file, Exit out of the menus and Reboot your box.
     
  6. paulie57

    paulie57 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    85
    Trophy Points:
    38
    thanks dub12dave when i recieved my line i got three lines in the config file and im not sure which line to put in to the box also i did as you say i put the files into note pad, but when i copy the lines the lines in notepad and go to usb the paste will not highlight in the usb folder, sorry its my first time try this am totally lost ........
    regards
    paulie57 .....
     
  7. dub12dave

    dub12dave Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Sorry paulie57 I don't have one of those boxes but C&P those 3 lines into 'notepad' then File....Save as, on the pop up .....Save as Type..change from Text Document to all files....File name type in CCcam.cfg save and exit, delete everything from your usb then just put your saved CCcam.cfg file on the usb and hopefully that should do it.

    As I said I don't have one of those boxes paulie.
     
  8. paulie57

    paulie57 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    85
    Trophy Points:
    38
    thanks dub12dave will try asap sorry for the hassle nice one
    regards
    paulie57 ......
     
  9. paulie57

    paulie57 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    85
    Trophy Points:
    38
    hi dave just to let you know got it all working ok again thanks for your patience and the tech info was brill
    nice 1
    paulie ......
     

Share This Page