1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

skybox f5 internet connection

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by tymacca, Oct 8, 2013.

  1. tymacca

    tymacca Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello chaps, need a bit of advice if anyone can help. i've got a skybox f5s connected to my virgin super hub. problem is i keep getting scrambled channels quite often. would it be an internet connection problem?? im a bit new to this so any help is much appreciated
     
  2. Mooley

    Mooley Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,047
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I'm guessing it is more than likely your line provider. Try emailing them and telling them about the problem and get a test line from elsewhere to see if it the problem goes away.
     
  3. tymacca

    tymacca Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    when you say line provider does that mean internet provider? sorry, i'm new to this. thanks for the help.
     
  4. Mooley

    Mooley Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,047
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    No. What channels are you getting scrambled channel on occasionally?
     
  5. tymacca

    tymacca Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    all sorts mate, movies, sports, entertainment. random channels really. fta ok though
     
  6. Mooley

    Mooley Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,047
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    And how are you receiving subscription channels? If it's a cline contact your provider.

    Sorry I maybe should state, the provider of the cline!
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2013
  7. tymacca

    tymacca Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thanks again for the advice, didnt do any research into this before i jumped in!! i got the box through a friend of a friend and it came with everything on. i'll speak to the provider and see what he has to say.
     
  8. Mooley

    Mooley Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,047
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    No worries.
     
  9. mrbogit

    mrbogit Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    f5s scrambled channels
     
  10. tculshaw

    tculshaw Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have paid £15 to have the channels sorted out (ccline)two weeks ago and paid £18 to view the channels again, but it has gone down again today after only 2 days which was supposed to last until June
     
  11. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    do your homework guys i learned the hard way and in the end someone helped me out, and then i found a decent local supplier,
     
  12. cappy09uk

    cappy09uk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi there been offered i openboxs10 and a skyboxf5 which 1 is the best to go with not had a box since starview years ago ?
     

Share This Page