1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Skybox F5 setup

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by bhs2909, Aug 15, 2013.

  1. bhs2909

    bhs2909 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Have read several comments about easy F5 setup - I must be particularly thick!

    My biggest problem is getting the 400 odd channels organised into groups. The list of channels appears in a random order and I would like to arrange them into groups the same way as my Humax does. Originally I identified all channels I wanted and put them into the one group. I have now created Favourite Groups with headings like Sport, Film, Entertainment etc but cannot seem to be able to put say Film 4 into the Film group. Where am I going wrong

    Also should I be connected to more than one satalite?

    Thick or not the instruction booklet is rubbish!
     
  2. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,617
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2013
  3. MICKAH

    MICKAH Active member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Just download a chan file for it, simple, here is the link, download, put onto a usb stick, load to the box, fairly simple

    http://www.ajsat.co.uk/
     
  4. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,617
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cheers mick
     
  5. ginger5

    ginger5 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I cant get any special channels I don't know how to get them'do I need 4 digit password
    2 get started?can u help?
     

Share This Page