1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

sleak_six post here

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by PeaInAPod, Jul 5, 2007.

1. PeaInAPod

PeaInAPod Active member

To keep things organized you post your questions here and not in the other thread. easier for me and the other guy.

2. sleak_six

sleak_six Guest

@PeaInAPod

sorry i'm just a newbie here.

my psp is version 2.60. is it okay to use 3.03 OE-C Easy Installer to get 3.03 oe-c from 2.60? thanks!!

3. PeaInAPod

PeaInAPod Active member

Don' worry about it :) Okay to begin with
    upgrade to any newer firmware unless I say so, this will ensure that you will be able to downgrade and then upgrade to a custom firmware. To begin with I need to know what motherboard you have. Use this picture to tell me...
    [​IMG]

I just need to know if you see a IC1003 were the picture is pointing it out. Knowing this I can give make you a proper downgrading guide.

4. wlkofdoom

wlkofdoom Member

ok i have a 2.71 psp with a ta-082 and if u could help me get a OE firmware on it that would be great

5. PeaInAPod

PeaInAPod Active member

I'll post back tomorrow (June 10) with a walkthrough :)

6. PeaInAPod

PeaInAPod Active member

Okay to downgrade a 2.71 Ta-81 your going to need some files...

TA-082 2.71 Downgrade Files
    1.50 Update

Downgrading:

**NOTE** For this entire process you need to have at least 75% battery power and have your charger plugged in the whole time.
    1)First, copy all the files from the TA-082 2.71 Downgrade Files folder to the root of your memorystick. **Note** the root of your memory stick is here...
    [​IMG]

**Disregard were it says do not put files in these folders you can I just made this pic for a different thread and thats why it says that. Just pay attention to what I labeled as "Root"