1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

slidecard question!

Discussion in 'PS2' started by zetsui, Oct 2, 2003.

  1. zetsui

    zetsui Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hey I have a version 2 Playstation 2 American Version meaning NTSC. I wanted to know I made my own slide card and I think I got the first step, I slid it in from the left and moved it to the right, and pulled the tray out, then now what do I do after that?

    http://www.gamestop.com/product.asp?product_id=801717 Can I use this action replay to boot ps2 games up, or how about a gameshark? If so what version?
     
  2. OptimusC

    OptimusC Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    first of all I would check if you can get the pin back in its place to the left and get it locked with your home made slide-card before I would go any further. because you only said that you got it working by moving the pin to the right. that's only the first step ;). If that already worked, then accept this reply as not send :D.
    As for the AR and GS. both will work. you've got to get at least v2.
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2003
  3. zetsui

    zetsui Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    so it can also work with v3? and all the newest versions?
     
  4. zetsui

    zetsui Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    so it can also work with v3? and all the newest versions?
     
  5. OptimusC

    OptimusC Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    if you mean the AR and GS, yes.
     
  6. zetsui

    zetsui Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I can't really see the pin, but I do see something white, I have trouble getting it back and I scanned my slidecard, but this forum doesn't allow you to directly paste images, can I send you an email of the image?
     
  7. Hanedrick

    Hanedrick Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Also when booting dvd backups you must follow this method:

    1. Put the dongle into slot 2.
    2. Load the AR2v2(GS2) disk.
    3. At the main screen press "Eject".
    4. Swap the AR2v2(GS2) disk for a BIG DVDrom ORIGINAL
    (It must be bigger than the DVDr you want to load).
    5. Select "CODES".
    6. Select "DAVE MIRRA".
    7. Press "X" to choose the cheat.
    EVERY CHEAT SHOULD BE ACTIVE.
    8. Press "Start".
    9. Select "Start game WITH codes".
    10. Press "X".
    A message will say "Too many codes active".
    The DVD original will now stop spinning.
    11. Now, using the slide-card, swap with your backup DVD the disc will go back in after 5 seconds.
    12. Press "X".
    You will be taken back to the "CODES" screen.
    13. Press "Start".
    14. Select "Start game WITHOUT(or you could go back and select the codes you want for that game and choose WITH) codes".
    15. Press "X".
    The DVDr backup will now boot.

    Or you could just buy the swap magic and skip the hassle.
     
  8. OptimusC

    OptimusC Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeah, you can send me the image: optimuscrime@wazup.com
    If you want to, I can give you the exact measurements of the slide-card. then you know for sure it's 100% right.
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2003
  9. zetsui

    zetsui Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hanedrick I thought it could be newer versions of AR?
    And I made the card off the diagram posted everywhere I just sent it to you.
     
  10. zetsui

    zetsui Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    " BIG DVDrom ORIGINAL" do you mean an EA game?
     
  11. Hanedrick

    Hanedrick Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well I suppose you could use a gameshark v3 but I wouldn't recomend it. The reason being that the disc never stops spinning and you would therefore have to use the slide card to open the cd drive while the disc is spinning which will cause damage to your motor and scratch up your discs.
    " BIG DVDrom ORIGINAL" is an original DVD based game that is larger in size than your backup. An example would be Devil May Cry which is about 4.3GB. Personally I would skip this GS2/AR2 crap (unless you want to use codes) and get the Swap Magic boot discs.

     
  12. zetsui

    zetsui Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thx handerick for the last comment, is there any ONE tutorial or set of tutorials that i can read this all in?
     
  13. Oner

    Oner Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    Messages:
    2,929
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Yeah it's at the very top of the main PS2 page. Or use the link in my signature below.
     

Share This Page