1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

slim-PS2

Discussion in 'PS2' started by New2PS2, Dec 30, 2004.

1. New2PS2

New2PS2 Member

I was just reading all the FAQ's (courtesy - Ender88) and being a complete newbie to the entire gaming community...I'm still confused and unsure of which version PS2 I have.. so on and so forth. I'm aware of the rage lain on those who ask repeated Q's.. but I'm going to risk it since I honestly dont know if my question has been answered... :) even after reading posts for well over 2hrs. The thing that caught my eye the most was... burning PS2 games... I just bought the new slim-PS2 today and my Q is: Is it possible for me to burn these games on my PC (I have a dual DVD/DVD-RW system on my comp with Nero)...? And if so.. what would the process be? (I dont understand all the 'lingo' Ender88 uses... although I'm sure it's great stuff...) Any insight or straight out help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

2. Gazcoigne

Gazcoigne Regular member

you will have to get either a modchip or swap magic to play the backups. get swap magic 3.3 pal.

get an app called dvd decryptor (hosted on this site). use it for ALL your ps2 backups.

open the app and choose file -> iso -> Read and read in the image of ur ps2 original

when done insert a blank dvd-/+r and choose file -> iso -> write

simple

always write games at lowest speed possible or they simply wont work. read in at any speed.

never use media faster than 4X ps2 dont like it much

try to use either + or - R media not RW

if recording on +R media record at 2.4X
    if recording on -R media record at 2X

your ps2 will prefer either + or - you will see the diference with gamnes like gta san andreas

Gaz

3. johnim

johnim Guest

hi
    i have a new pstwo and use swapmagic 3.3 dvdr - x8 and use nero 6.6 straight copy with no problems have done 40+ backups using the tools from techwizad.com

4. Gazcoigne