1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

slim tool v12 question

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by darkness_, Apr 28, 2005.

1. darkness_

darkness_ Member

hey guys...I'm a noob in every sense who just bought a slim tool set from mod-chip.com . Well, I tried to install it last night and although I thought I had installed it properly, my results suggest otherwise.

My question is this: is there any way to substitute something for tool B (the one that blocks the disc break...top right corner)? I ruined mine trying to manipulate it after installation.

Any help would be much appreciated.

2. benjibonz

benjibonz Member

I had the same problem, the damn thing kept falling out...Then when i finally got it in, it actually fell INSIDE the PS2... and "TOOL A" (the one that sits in the front) just didnt fit. I got a little imaginative with it, and used a couple small wads of toilet paper, works like a dream!

Last edited: Apr 28, 2005
  3. darkness_

darkness_ Member

that's incredible.

I know this is probably a stupid question, but you don't happen to have pics of what your substitutes looked like, do you? I just have no idea what it is I'm actually trying to do here.

I think tools A and C are fine for me--it's just tool B that's causing a problem.

4. benjibonz

benjibonz Member

Sorry, I don't, cause my camera sucks.... Just take a small square of T.P. (about 1/2" x 1/2")and wad it up, then pull the disc brake to the right and stick the TP in there.

5. darkness_

darkness_ Member

thanks man.

6. AtrophyG4

AtrophyG4 Member