1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Slot-2 based versions of the M3

Discussion in 'Nintendo DS' started by jnv86, Feb 9, 2008.

1. jnv86

jnv86 Member

This is a little help for all those peeps who have to look all over to get some info on how to use Slot-2 based versions of the M3 + Passcard3, all others I do not know how to use because I'm still a noob myself. :(
    This is my my first guide, so if there any errors... yeah! Feel free to write back with them.

ALLRIGHT LETS GET STARTED!

Hardware Needed:
    1. DS, DS lite (of coarse)
    2. Passcard3
    3. M3 CF, SD or miniSD, Lite
    4. SD, CF, miniSD or microSD card (remember to Format to Fat32)
    5. Mini SD PC Adapter

If your planing to purchase 2-4 there are many websties out there to buy them. Do yourself a favor and buy them in a bundle all together. I accidentally purchased them separately at http://www.realhotstuff.com/

Software Needed:
    1. GameManager
    2. M3 Firmware
    3. DS/GBA Rom(s)[/COLOR]

I highly recomend handheldsources.com, just go to http://www.handheldsources.com/Download_M3.html On this page click on the very right side of GameManager and under M3 SD English upgrade (which is the M3 Firmware) where it says(Download it). Or you just can search other places.

Step 1:
    Upgrading the software on the M3.