1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

slow encoding?

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by ZCS626, Feb 18, 2007.

  1. ZCS626

    ZCS626 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    any reason why my encoding goes so slow? im backing up everbody loves raymond, and it has never gone this slow. it takes about 1 hour, to 1.25 hours just to encode, then plus the normal 8X burning speed.

    any guesses?
     
  2. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    118
  3. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Hey locoeng
    What's up at bb - may need to use another link for a dma guide.
    Been playing again? :0)

    @ZCS626
    What's your normal time with Shrink? Episode discs can take longer cause usually more compression is used to fit to a single layer disc.

    Still may be a DMA issue though.

     
  4. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Works fine for me...is the link not working for you?

    EDIT:...and yes I have been playing again. LOL
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2007
  5. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Nope - not working for me in Firefox

    A snippet - DEBUG MODE
    SQL Error : 1146 Table 'bits_xmb1.SESSIONS_KEYS_TABLE' doesn't exist


    Just checked in the dreaded IE and okay there.

    Trying to discourage us Firefox users :0) Bad!!
     
  6. garmoon

    garmoon Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    @ZCS626

    If those discs have a lot of episodes, then Shrink will take a lot of time. I've been doing Rome and some of those have 180" of shows and the compression is extremely high. Those take upwards of 90" to do in toto.
     
  7. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    118
    I only use Firefox and it works fine for me...huh????
     
  8. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I'll pm you the whole error I get along w/ my version of FF in a few.

    Sorry ZCS626 to distract from your problem!
     

Share This Page