1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SM 3.3 & Imports

Discussion in 'PS2' started by p4_tt, Jan 7, 2005.

  1. p4_tt

    p4_tt Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I have Swap Magic Version 3.3 and i was woundering to play import do i need a slide card or a filptop? When you press eject on the ps2 when sm is in and put in a back up it says not a valid ps2 disk will this happen with imports if if dont use the slide card of filptop?
     
  2. ozzy1

    ozzy1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You must have a slide card or flip top.
    The point in having these is so that the ps2 does not know you have swapped the discs.
    Swap magic plays imports and backups if slide card or flip top is used with it. Unless you have the new skinny ps2 then just tape the sensors down and use swap magic
     
  3. Gazcoigne

    Gazcoigne Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    read up a bit noob b4 asking silly questions.
     
  4. p4_tt

    p4_tt Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Well i am new to swap magic and b4 6hours ago i have never even seen a real copy, So thats why i posted a thread seeing THATS WAT THERE FOR
     
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2005
  5. Gazcoigne

    Gazcoigne Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    its also why there is a search function on the site.

    Fanny Baws?? wierdo.
     
  6. p4_tt

    p4_tt Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Forget it, not here to argue
     
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2005

Share This Page