1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem Smart TV not picking up Amiko box anymore?

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by RoyaleK, Jan 3, 2015.

  1. RoyaleK

    RoyaleK Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi guys, not really sure whether this is the right spot for this so please move it if needs be.

    Basically I had my Amiko mini combo box connected to my Sony Bravia TV via HDMI the past couple of months, today I turned the TV on as normal and it couldn't seem to pick up the box.

    I've tried the Amiko box on two TVs in the house and the box is working fine. I've also tried connecting my PS4 and Android box to the HDMI port in the TV which the Amiko box was in and they were working perfectly too. I've also restored the TV back to factory settings to no avail. I've also used multiply HDMI leads which haven't solved it.

    Anyone have any suggestions? Cheers.
     
  2. cactikid

    cactikid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,607
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    48
  3. RoyaleK

    RoyaleK Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  4. cactikid

    cactikid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,607
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    48
    any options to change refresh rates on amiko?
     
  5. RoyaleK

    RoyaleK Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yeah tried that set it manually and then also set it to automatic and still no joy. I've absolutely no idea what has happened because it worked perfectly and nothing has been changed o_O
     
  6. cactikid

    cactikid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,607
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    48
    tried setting box up at 720 rather than 1080?
     
  7. RoyaleK

    RoyaleK Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just tried that now to no avail, I'm absolutely out of ideas haha.
     
  8. cactikid

    cactikid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,607
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    48
    try and contact an amiko distributor and say box does not work on your tv.
     

Share This Page