1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

smartripper settings--help please

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by tonepaq, Dec 30, 2003.

  1. tonepaq

    tonepaq Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello-Im trying to copy my dvd using Smartripper-DVD2AVI-TMPGEnc-easy free way-however i fooled with my smartripper settings and everytime by the time i get to DVD2AVI i have no sound-could some1 plz solve my problem and/or go over proper smartripper settings 4 me-Thanks
     
  2. jessmas

    jessmas Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Does anyone know? I am in the same boat.

    Thanks in advance
     
  3. MPenza

    MPenza Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Most of DVDs use AC3 sound system to provide you 5.1 CS. If you want to convert DVD to any other type of video file, first of all, you must have installed AC3 decoder (or filter). Then, you will hear the sound in your new file.
     
  4. majestyk7

    majestyk7 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I had a smartripper problem with no sound and it was because I selected stream processing. Go back to the "files" menu, and select "ALL" . This copies everything.
    I don't use DVD2AVI so I don't know if it will strip out the "unwanted" stuff from the files. I use DVD2ONE which does that. Get both 2-channel and 6-channel sound if available.

    Regards,

    Majestyk7
     
  5. j4k3

    j4k3 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11

Share This Page