1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

smd and dvdloader

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by raiders79, Sep 6, 2004.

  1. raiders79

    raiders79 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    when i put the swap magic dvd in and then i use flip to put the dvdloader in it turns red and freezes what the this mean ?did i get a bad download of dvdloader? does anybody know what im doing wrong?
     
  2. aznbound

    aznbound Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have the same problem when burning cdloader. the screen turns bloody red right? it should mean that the burn or copy was bad. i dont get what im doing wrong, i just burn the cue/bin file but no luk.
     
  3. Megadeth

    Megadeth Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2003
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It usually means it's a bad burn or bad media...
     
  4. raiders79

    raiders79 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    when i downloaded the dvdloader and i viewed the file with winrar it said the file was corrupt so i was thinking the dvdloader was messed up and i play madden 2005 with same media
     
  5. aznbound

    aznbound Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well i cant get any to work either. so i usually use cogswap exploit for booting most of my backups.
     
  6. raiders79

    raiders79 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    whats cogswap?
     
  7. aznbound

    aznbound Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    an exploit you create on your memory card. its like swap magic and boots games. all of my backups ive tried usually work with it, not all. dont know about ones that need dvdloader though.
     
  8. raiders79

    raiders79 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    where do you get it from and how do you put it on your memory card?
     
  9. aznbound

    aznbound Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  10. raiders79

    raiders79 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks does that dvdloader file on that site you were talking about work?
     
  11. aznbound

    aznbound Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i didnt try but should. i never needed it since i got the exploit working. give it a try and tell me.
     
  12. raiders79

    raiders79 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    the dvdloader i got is 504kb and the one on that site is 2.6 mb why is that?
     
  13. aznbound

    aznbound Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    maybe different version?
     

Share This Page