1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SNES EMULATION on the HD Advance, possible?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by johndv201, Nov 6, 2004.

  1. johndv201

    johndv201 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey, I just put some ISOs from my computer to my HD, and they dont work, Has ANyone had any luck, is there a mode we need to set? The screen turns purple.
     
  2. shifted90

    shifted90 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I JUST received my HDAdvance 2.0 today. First of all, you must format your hard drive to PS2 format using HDAdvance. All you have to do is install the hard drive, put in the HDAdvance disk in the PS2, and start it. It'll ask you if you want to format now. Just press YES. Now, you are set to install games via the computer. Take your hard drive out and install it to your computer. Now you can use WinHIIP in order to install PS2 ISOs to your hard drive.

    SNES games DO NOT work on PS2. First of all, they were made by 2 different companies. Second, HDAdvance was programed for PS2.
     
  3. johndv201

    johndv201 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Can I get a reply from someone who understands? I alredy formated it, I use HD Handiness to put games on my HD so i wont waste DVD-Rs. THere is a way to play SNES games on the PS2, emulation. I was just asking if there is a way to get them to boot up right. I saved them on my PS2-HD, just want them to boot up.
     
  4. stayhye

    stayhye Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    you can get it to boot but u have to put cd loader on it. but even if u get it to boot, the program still looks for roms in the c/dvd drive. the program will boot perfectly
     
  5. atzero

    atzero Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Haha, shifted90 is funny

    Anyway, I am trying to figure this out too. I believe you can LaunchELF on your MC and run the SNESStation .elf file from the HD and be able to load roms from the HD too.
    As soon as i get something working, i'll post what works.
     
  6. wakutan

    wakutan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Man i wish i could get that snes emu with roms working on my hd.

    shifted...lol never heard of emulation?
     
  7. stayhye

    stayhye Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    it still will not read/find the roms on the hdd
     
  8. wakutan

    wakutan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Cuz the Snesstation is not HDD compaitble ( not yet )

     
  9. stayhye

    stayhye Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    like i said "cuz", the program itself will boot from hdloader or ps2menu, but it will look for the roms on the cd or dvd no matter where the program boots from
     
  10. adam7261

    adam7261 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Wakutan- any idea when it will be HDD compatible, or even MC compatible liek PGEN?
     
  11. wakutan

    wakutan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Maybe in the Future.

    The author of Snesstation has mentioned it...so..
     

Share This Page