1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SNES + HDLOADER?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by BB-, Jan 15, 2005.

  1. BB-

    BB- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Does anybody know how to get SNES STATION (or any other SNESonPS2 emulator) working on HDLoader? Ive tried searching and havnt had any luck.

    Thanks in advanced, and i hope i posted this in the correct place.
     
  2. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you probably could run the SNES Station off of the HDD, but you would have to make a CD of it first that has all the roms and the SNES Station emulator on it. Then you could put that CD onto your HDD with the HD Loader/WinHiip combo or just use HD Advance.

    And then just use HD loader/HD Advnace to load SNES Station off of it, and it should give you the Roms directory

    NOTE: You will have to check SNES Station's website on how to compile the CD in the first place.
     
  3. BB-

    BB- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks tons for the reply bro, didnt think anyone would lol.

    I used a tutorial and made a bin+cue of snes station with some roms in the image. Ill try using WinHiip to send the image to the hdd and then see how it goes.

    ill post back w/ what happens.
    btw i used a tutorial off this site, http://snes-station.emuunlim.com/main.htm , the snes station site wasnt working for me.
     
  4. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    your using WinHiip and HD Loader or just WinHiip alone?
     
  5. BB-

    BB- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Im using winhiip to send the image to the hd from my pc, and then in the ps2, hdloader to load up the game/images.

    edit: should i put the snes station image on type CD or DVD when using winhiip to the hdd?
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2005
  6. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    oh ok

    how are you doing that though?

    through the network adapter?

    or directly connected the ps2 to the pc?
     
  7. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    put the image onto a CD
     
  8. BB-

    BB- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Im connecting the hdd to my pc, then sending the image to the hdd via winhiip. then unplugging the hdd and putting it in the ps2.

    when i meant cd or dvd, theres a box you can select for the image in the winhiip program.

    anyways i tried both types (cd and dvd) and when i opened it with hddloader, it just came up with a pink screen. maybe i should try a different mode. (i used no mode)
     
  9. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    try all the modes you can

    if none of em work, try reburning it or try to use hd advance (i believe there is a mem card hack copy out somewhere.....but i dont how legal that is...:)
     
  10. BB-

    BB- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hmm, i tried all the modes. still same pink screen. :(

    im using hdloader on a memory card exploit now. i dunno why this snes stuff isnt workin.

    any more ideas would be appreciated.



     
  11. BB-

    BB- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    cmon, does anybody know? this is driving me insane.
     
  12. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    S-S doesnt work from the harddrive.
     
  13. BB-

    BB- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    that sucks :(

    Is there a way to get it working from the memory card, i dont want to load it on a cd everytime because my ps2 isnt modded.

    thanks
     
  14. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    using the exploit you can load s-s from the MC but youll need a flip top to swap for the roms cd. The ROMS have to be on CD. roms on the memory card or harddrive wont work.
     
  15. BB-

    BB- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well damn, that kind of ruins my last couple of days trying to get this to work :(

    thanks for the help though.
     
  16. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    soory about that BB,

    i thought it would work, but apparently it doesnt :-(

    sorry for wasting your time.
     
  17. BB-

    BB- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    no problem, atleast i learned some stuff in the process. :p
     
  18. warchild

    warchild Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok guys i have downloaded snsstation and i have about 20 snes roms.what do i have to use to burn the disc so it could play on my PS2?
     
  19. amigaice

    amigaice Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is anyone working on a new SNES Station? We need one that can boot roms from Harddrive and MC and USB thumb drives would be nice too.

    Amigaice
     

Share This Page