1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Snes-Station on PS2

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by Irish_Guy, Feb 8, 2005.

  1. Irish_Guy

    Irish_Guy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just wondering is there anyway of using snes-station on an unmodded PS2 without buying swap magic or something? It would be bloody helpful!
     
  2. xshredx

    xshredx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Here's a discussion regarding the PS2 Knife Swap

    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/154053

    I've never tried it so I can't guarantee it works. IMO modchips are the way to go, for a little bit of $$$ they won't damage your console (as long as you install it correctly) and they are much more convenient, no swapping/holding buttons/wasting valuable gaming time;)
     
  3. bucs2002

    bucs2002 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i've seen in this forum that you can't seem to run snes-station on the HDD. i have a flip-top (with SM CD) and i can run snes-station and pgen on it. it works like a charm!

    buy a fliptop mate if you'd like to play mario again!
     

Share This Page