1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SNES-Station V0.2.3 Help?

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by gaudetm2, Jan 16, 2005.

  1. gaudetm2

    gaudetm2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Can somebody tell me how to burn this? The site for it is down.
     
  2. Synth05

    Synth05 Guest

    I'm trying to figure the same. http://snes-station.gamebase.ca/ < site doesn't work for me...
    Could anyone help us. Tell us an alternate site'?
    Or tell exactly what we need, and how to burn.
     
  3. gaudetm2

    gaudetm2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I found this on a site: open nero.
    create a DATA, no-multiesession, ISO9660, iso level 2, Mode2/XA, no joliet, no releaxed restrictions compilation, disc at once.burn it at 8x.

    then drag your roms(they can be zipped ),INSTALL,SNES_EMU.ELF,SYSTEM
     
  4. Synth05

    Synth05 Guest

    Ive seemed to fine out to do it yes those settings are good, but i don't think it matters what speed you burn them at because i was burning it at 16x which is nero's default i guess. Did you get it to work well i did ^_^ any questions i'll help ya.
    Btw you know the emulator ItmightbeNes do you know how to get that to work theres not much information on it.
     
  5. gaudetm2

    gaudetm2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    It didn't work for me. Can you walk me through it?
     
  6. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Here are the settings you need to select in nero:
    No multisession!
    Joliet
    ISO level 2
    Mode 2/XA
    ISO 9660
    Allow more than 64 characters for joliot names

    Then click on new.
    Now drag the snes emu, system.cnf and install.cnf files into the compilation.
    Create a new folder and rename it to roms (put all your snes roms into this folder and drag it into the compilation).
    Click the burn icon.
    Make sure you select FINALIZE CD, Disc at once and write speed @ 16x before you burn.
     
  7. gaudetm2

    gaudetm2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok I'll give that a try......
     
  8. gaudetm2

    gaudetm2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Didn't Work :(
     
  9. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok, well how are you booting the snes disc? and what brand media did you use?
     
  10. gaudetm2

    gaudetm2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm using the swap magic disc with a flip top and Memorex cd's. I just tried Snes-Station Beta 1 and it works but still I'd like to have the newer version.
     
  11. gaudetm2

    gaudetm2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok I just read that if I'm using Swap Magic I have to use Cdloader 5.1 so I'm gonna try that.
     
  12. Synth05

    Synth05 Guest

    Yeah thats what i used for my setting on nero iso cd
    No multisession!
    Joliet
    ISO level 2
    Mode 2/XA
    ISO 9660
    Allow more than 64 characters for joliot names
    And i use Swap magic cd version 3.3 to boot them works perfect.
    I heard you have to have the rom files unzipped or it won't work. So drag all those things you said Install snes_emu.ELF,System. I also heard too many roms will not work, so just tyr 10 at first which i did which works perfect. Make a folder called roms then put the ten in there.
    For alot more roms they say to put like folders a-z, but like a-f, f-r, s-t, o-z, lol i don't remeber the alphabet i do, but don't know the divided order :p
    I hope that helps.
     
  13. Synth05

    Synth05 Guest

    It might be nes. I can't seem how to get this to work i have burned the following on the cd, nes.exe, rombank, thing called saveicon, and system. Then made a folder with only 10 roms just to test to see if it works, but didn't work. Any help'?

    Btw i downloaded It might be nes from this site http://www.zophar.net/consoles/ps2.html
    The download link works which i got it from, but the homepage link doesn't work. And again if you could help i would be happy ^_^
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 17, 2005
  14. gaudetm2

    gaudetm2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried the Cd Loader trick and it works like a charm!
     
  15. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Great, you finally got it working gaudetm2 [​IMG]
     
  16. Spitz420

    Spitz420 Guest

    im having the same problem, im using:
    PS2 V. 7
    AR Max Evo
    Memorex CD-Rs
    &
    The Latest SNES STATION
    I'v tried the nero way, didnt work, and i just found something on http://ps2emu.dcemu.co.uk/snesburn.shtml, all the pics are missing, does anyone know how i can do this?
     
  17. gaudetm2

    gaudetm2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  18. Spitz420

    Spitz420 Guest

    can someone help me w/ that same problem, i use AR Max Evo, and Memorex 52x 700MB CD-Rs, i can load SNES Station, but not the roms, it says there is no roms on the disc.
     
  19. gaudetm2

    gaudetm2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Do you have all your roms in a folder called roms?
     
  20. Spitz420

    Spitz420 Guest

    ya, the SNES Station site is back up, i used their tutorial and it didnt help, i used CDGenPS2 and everything... what do u think im doing wrong?
     

Share This Page