1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

snes station

Discussion in 'PS2' started by anth75, Apr 22, 2004.

  1. anth75

    anth75 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    trying to figure out how to burn this to a cd-r but the site is down.does anyone know how to do this step by step?thanks
     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  3. dmartin5

    dmartin5 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've followed all those instructions but i can't seem to get the cd to work on my ps2. I'm using swap magic 2.0 and it won't load.
     
  4. XziBiT13

    XziBiT13 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    dosnt really matter what your using, because when burning snes station to a cd it dosnt really have any protectin. so any mod chip would work well with this. it all comes down to how you are compiling your files and folders onto the cdr
     
  5. anth75

    anth75 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok i did all that ,now all i get is a a black screen.what am i doing wrong
     
  6. entr0py

    entr0py Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Here's a new link to the official snes station site. http://www.gamebase.ca/snes-station/ . On that site there's also a link to their official forums where you can find more help. But here are my suggestions. You may have read some of this in other guides, but you really need to do all these things in order for it to work with Swap Magic. First, be sure to make the image with cdgen. second, rename all your roms so the filename is no more then 8 characters. There seems to be some problem with swap magic and long filenames. And finally, use cdloader after the swap magic disk to load it. Hope that helps. If you're not fimiliar with cdgen or cdloader, do a google search.
     

Share This Page