1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SNES Station

Discussion in 'PS2' started by Caddie, Nov 8, 2004.

1. Caddie

Caddie Member

Hi im new to the backing up video games scene but I was wondering about snes station. I heard you can play snes roms on the playstation. I did a search on the forums and it didnt bring anything back. So if you can help me out either in a pm or in here I will be grateful.

Thank You

2. jonjakjam

jonjakjam Regular member

3. teggy

teggy Regular member

Hmm, iv been looking for a link to that. However, with my ps2 failing to read the swap magic cd v3.00 after numerous attempts with friends cd's aswell, will I be able to put snes station onto dvd-r?

And can you put roms onto the same disc as the emulator?

4. jonjakjam

jonjakjam Regular member

Dont know how you can put it on dvdr>? but ive heard its possible.
    The roms can be on the same disc as the snes emu.

5. teggy

teggy Regular member

Hmm to risk a coaster or not, cuz the dvd-r's I have at the mo cost £18 for 10, or £10 for 5.

Wonder if someone here would try who can afford to lose one dvd-r if it dnt work.

6. modchip

modchip Guest

That guide only give's a little bit of info. I'm trying to figue out if I need to put all of my snes roms in 1 folder and include it with the 2 or so other files that you have to burn to the disk.

If anyone has done this before or has more detailed info please post it, I hate wasting disks and won't attempt this until i get a little more info.

If someone plans on making a new snes disk use ctrl+print screen and post screen pics, like a step by step tutorial. That would be great! But any info would be helpful.

7. jonjakjam

jonjakjam Regular member

Put the roms in one folder modchip.
    Theres a great newbie guide somewhere in the forums for snes-station, I saw it a while back ....search and you might just find it...

8. modchip

modchip Guest