1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So, i just got my hands on a HDD

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by Hack_Zero, Apr 21, 2007.

  1. Hack_Zero

    Hack_Zero Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It's from a computer.. and was free to me lol. On the label, it says
    "HITACHI".. then "Deskstar (hgst.com)"
    RATED: 5V 500mA.12V 700mA
    MODEL: HDS722580VLAT20 -- ATA/IDE
    CAPACITY: 82.3 GB
    RPM: 7200RPM
    P/N: (ill leave this blank ;)
    LBA: 160.836.480 SECTORS



    My first question is, can i use this? My second one is that this is pre-used, and I was wondering if there's anyway to format it using my ps2? If not I can use a computer, i'm sure.. But I still need to be able to know if this is useable?

    Thanks
     
  2. holpa

    holpa Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    http://ps2drives.x-pec.com/?p=list

    went there, checked the chart
    and it seems like you can use your hdd

    I haven't actually formatted hdd w/ ps2 but I think you can
    if not, just like you said, you can format it w/ your computer
    w/ program called winhiip...
    search the afterdawn forum a bit
    and you'll come across the link for it
    or pm me your e-mail and I'll send it to you...
     
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2007
  3. Hack_Zero

    Hack_Zero Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok, thanks man. :)
     
  4. prutsos

    prutsos Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    before you do anything please get hd advanced 3.0 Im trying to save you money
     
  5. Hack_Zero

    Hack_Zero Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I already got it all working. Right now I'm trying to install Lunix on my PS2.. lol
     

Share This Page