1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

so many programs, so many bad results

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by tigger28, Feb 16, 2003.

1. tigger28

tigger28 Guest

Can anyone PLEASE help me? I am a newbie to this and have DL'd every program talked about here. IFOEdit does not work on my comp (a brand-new Gateway) and the DVD2One works for me, but I cannot get the compressed files recognized with Nero. So I have allll these movie files and can do absolutely NOTHING with them. Any help would be greatly appreciated concerning DVD2One and Nero. Thanks!

2. malum

malum Regular member

don't double post.

Give us a step by step of exactly what you did with the files from DVD2one in Nero and what settings you are using in Nero.

3. tigger28

tigger28 Guest

OK. After I have used DVD2one and created a new folder with all the DVD2One files in it, it's like Nero wont even recognize those files. Sometimes i get a message saying the file format is not supported, sometimes nero just crashes, and 99% of the time i cannot open the files in Nero. Im using NeroVision Express, and this always happens when I try to click on the "add video" button.

4. malum

malum Regular member

do you have the full version of Nero?

I have no idea what Nero Vision Express is or does. It sounds like you are trying to use the wrong settings anyway. In Nero express the only options are for VCD or SVCD neither of which is a DVD. Go to the full program and do it from there or use Prassi or Record Now Max

do you have any other burning software?

5. tigger28

tigger28 Guest

NeroVision Express actually has a DVD setting that you can burn to. I have burned several DVDs with it. I did have Pinnacle 8.0 but i get the feeling its used more for authoring your own videos as it would always freeze in the middle or crash while it was re-encoding any movie to MPEG format.

6. seamonkey

seamonkey Regular member