1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Social Change during and After American Revolution

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by DiRect, Feb 20, 2007.

1. DiRect

DiRect Regular member

Does anyone know where I can find some information on Social Change during and after the American Revolution - change applying to Technology, Science and Religion or any other social change. I searched on the internet and can't find anything, and I am not a big expert on American History. I have a 1 hour seminar in a month, and I really need some help. Thank you.

2. Auslander

Auslander Senior member

basically, the industrial revolution changed everything, including completely reshaping society in the developed world. your best bet would be to visit a library.

3. ddp

ddp Moderator Staff Member

the industrial revolution was during the 1800's whereas the american revolution was 1776. the real change socially was the change of governing power from britain to the us. also the formatation of 2 levels of government powers of federal & state.

4. Auslander

Auslander Senior member

holy crap i was tired when i read that...i completely read it wrong.

but yeah, the same poo applies. lots of things changed after the american revolution. but dude, you need to get yourself to a library. no real help is going to come from this forum on the topic.

5. RippDogg

RippDogg Regular member

America was largely an agrarian society at the time. The colonial community social climate was tightly wound around family, religion, and, for the most part, small towns and communities. Westward expansion began almost immediately but it was not until the steam locomotive began traversing the landscape that widespread social change began to occur. 1 hour seminar...you're giving it? Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure might be just the flick for you.

6. ddp

ddp Moderator Staff Member