1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

~--SOFTMODDING GUIDE FOR COMPLETE BEGINNERS~-

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware mods' started by haxzorz, Apr 6, 2007.

1. haxzorz

haxzorz Member

Hi, i decided to make a guide to add to the hundreds of them on this sight, but i'm going to try to add more detail for people who are complete noobs, and no nothing about computers.

Note: u can be banned for modding on xbox live, and i'm not responsible if something happens to your xbox (it probaly won't)

1) Requirements: Action Replay (also known as AR) note: it can be original or max version

2) Splinter Cell: Stealth Action redefined or 007 Agent Under Fire, or a old version of mechassault (i suggest not using mechassault, it can sometimes be hard to get the old old version)

3) An xbox (duh)

4) Also, your going to need Win Rar, to get this go to www.download.com and in the search bar, search Win Rar, download that.

5) softmod installer for modding, they can be found at www.rapidshare.com/files/8338270/sid.4.0.nkave.edition.xbox-hq.rar.html

(NOTE: That has files for all games, everything u need, if ur having trouble with rapidshare, heres a mini guide: scroll down, u will see a chart thing, at bottom of that click free, then u gotta wait for a timer, after, u will see a list of diffrent ways to download them, ignore that, just scroll down and it will say a code in weird letters, type that in and download the files :)

--NOW LETS GET STARTED-- :D
    1)If u haven't downloaded the files on ur action replay, do that now, just put the disk in and install.

2)connect ur action replay adapter to your usb link, then put ur action replay chip on it.

3) bring up your action replay program, (its a black screen with green trimming)