1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Software Update: Nero Burning ROM v7.9.6.0

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by Dela, May 21, 2007.

  1. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Last edited: May 21, 2007
  2. ebega

    ebega Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Anyone take the plunge yet and install this version? Just wondering what the take is on this version.
     
  3. aabbccdd

    aabbccdd Guest

    i tryed downloading the update and it froze on me so i had to cancel it. will try again later
     
  4. jsteel

    jsteel Guest

    nero productsetup says connection problem.and when i download from nero windows says there is a problem with the file,invalid signature or something.anybody else have this problem?
     
  5. gwendolin

    gwendolin Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,528
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I had exactly the same message as jsteel...just another Nero hurdle to overcome.
     
  6. ebega

    ebega Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  7. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I too had no problems downloading or installing last night.
    Downloaded straight from Nero's site (firefox - no IE user here).
    I was actually kinda suprised how fast it downloaded - few minutes maybe. Past few updates were much slower downloading.
     
  8. aabbccdd

    aabbccdd Guest

    i will give it another shot tonight
     
  9. jsteel

    jsteel Guest

    i think iam gonna stick to my retail version.i have gone bald and now have a twitch through nero,what a ball ache.
     
  10. zayde

    zayde Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I installed the update. If you are using Vista with the Aero Desktop you will find that it will switch the desktop to standard whenever you click on Nero StartSmart.
    Irv
     

Share This Page