1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

some movies work, others don't

Discussion in 'Convert DVD to another format' started by trooperx, Apr 12, 2005.

1. trooperx

trooperx Member

Ok, im pretty new to this burning thing, i have a nice pioneer dvd burner. (High Speed DVD-R/RW, +R/RW, CD-R/RW Writer)

I'm using dvd-r blank disks to copy, i made 3 copies of 3 dvds i got home, and i have converted avi to dvd using winavi, but heres the deal, once i have converted avi to dvd , the files go to a temporary folder, like "c:\movie2burn\VIDEO_TS

etc......(AUDIO_TS included)
    ok so i have converted like 3 movies and they work great, i play them on my ps2 and they work fine, but i have found that some other avi's don't work the same, i mean i get the avi, i convert the avi to dvd using winavi videoconverter, the files go to c:\movie2burn and i just burn it, i re-insert again and it works great, windows media player, winamp, vlc ....they play it well...so when i insert it in my brothers dvd player it won't play anything....not even in my ps2.

Whats the deal? is there anything wrong with the avi, cause i'd like to fix it.

THanks.

2. trooperx

trooperx Member

ok ???????????????????????????

3. spacedust

spacedust Regular member