1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Some of my games don't work! Help plz!!

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Lu_Shen, Jun 22, 2004.

  1. Lu_Shen

    Lu_Shen Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok, i have a slide card/swap magic 3.0(CD)/Swap magic 2.0 (DVD). I first burned Freedom Fighters useing dvd decrypter, I Ripped it as an image file then copied the image onto a blank Memorex DVD+R Type disc. It worked fine. But then i did the same thing to Hitman:Contracts. Here's my problem, When i did the swap thing and all and inserted my Burned copy of hitman. I GET a blue border (which means it will work). but after that i just get a black screen. i've tried many many other methods of trying to burn the game but none have worked. Can someone plz tell me whats wrong?
     
  2. Lu_Shen

    Lu_Shen Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok, i have a slide card/swap magic 3.0(CD)/Swap magic 2.0 (DVD). I first burned Freedom Fighters useing dvd decrypter, I Ripped it as an image file then copied the image onto a blank Memorex DVD+R Type disc. It worked fine. But then i did the same thing to Hitman:Contracts. Here's my problem, When i did the swap thing and all and inserted my Burned copy of hitman. I GET a blue border (which means it will work). but after that i just get a black screen. i've tried many many other methods of trying to burn the game but none have worked. Can someone plz tell me whats wrong?
     
  3. Lu_Shen

    Lu_Shen Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, i have no idea why it posted my message and my topic twice... but whatever.
     
  4. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  5. Lu_Shen

    Lu_Shen Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok i downloaded the hitman thing, what do i do with this CDloader?
     
  6. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    ok unzip the download and burn the bin/cue files to cdr.
    to use it
    1.boot up swapmagic cd when booted swap for cdloader by flip/slide and press x
    2.cd loader now boots(if you have a v7+ps2 or cdloader v7all then press x to enter sub menu scroll up/down and select the 5v3 nopn option and press x)press eject and swap for swapmagic dvd press eject to send back in
    3.wait for it to say ps2 dvd in lower left of tv screen when that appears press x
    4.wait for swap by ea prompt at this point swap for backup by flip/slide and press x
    5. your game should now boot
     
  7. Lu_Shen

    Lu_Shen Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok i tried burning the .BIN File and the .CUE file but they dont work. I Burn the image(.bin/.cue) to a disc, i insert my Swap Magic CD Version. I swap the discs useing the slide card method, but when i press x i just get a pink border, and nothing happens.
     
  8. sackz23

    sackz23 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Your PS2 is having problems reading the cdloader. Mine does that as well. Try getting dvdloader from ps2ownz.com, if you cant register a new account (this has been happening a lot lately) then PM me and I'll hook you up with the file.
     

Share This Page