1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Some problems with Swap Magic 3.3.....

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by DD177, Mar 13, 2005.

  1. DD177

    DD177 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just got my ps2 flip top lid and copy of 3.3 and ive got a bit of a problem. My backup of Devil May Cry 3 (jap) isnt working right. Sometimes it will load up straight away, sometimes it will take 30 seconds to get the the first screen, and sometimes it wont load at all. When I DO get it to work, it can take long amounts of time (up to 4 minuteS) to change between screens... Is there something I've done wrong when burning the backup?

    I used DVD decrypter at 2x speed.

    Thanks,
    Darkdevil.
     
  2. ps2source

    ps2source Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    a TOC refresh should fix that laggy loading times
     
  3. DD177

    DD177 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    How would I do that?

    I maneged to get past the first boss, and went to save and it went to a black screen with silence, then maybe a 2 second slip of BGM, and then silence again, and the sound again, and then silence and kept repeating that.
     
  4. gruzum

    gruzum Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sounds like cheap media to me... What model number is your console? My 39004 can read dvd+&-R but the dvd-r will somtimes skip video & sound... and takes a looong time to load... so i use only verbatim dvd+r... saves me a lot of trouble...
    Or If thats not the problem, try rebuilding the image.

    Hopes this helps. :)
     
  5. DD177

    DD177 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the help :)

    Im lead to beleive it IS cheapy media, as 25 DVD-R's only cost me £4...

    Ill have a look for your type of DVD-R in town on saturday.

    I dont know my modal number at the moment as im in college, But ill post as soon as I get home at 4 PM
     
  6. DD177

    DD177 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    got some Maxell (Ritek in the USA I beleive) DVD-Rs just now and burnt a copy of DMC 3.

    Been playing 1 hour and no problems at all. I beleive its the discs I was using.

    Thank you for your help :)

    I owe you one :p
     
  7. gruzum

    gruzum Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    No problem, mate!! ;-) Good to be of help...
     

Share This Page