1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Some Questions about the M3 Simply :)

Discussion in 'Nintendo DS' started by joshont, Feb 16, 2007.

1. joshont

joshont Regular member

1. is there a way to change skins? if so how?
    2. how do you install the newest moonshell? i have it working, but it keeps saying something about an error. any help?
    3. on some ds homebrew, it has nameofgame.nds or nameofgame.sc.ds........whats the difference?
    4.theres a game called super mario sunshine 64 im guessing its for ds cuz it was in the homebrew section @ qj.net.......how do you use this file cuz it doesnt end with .nds, it ends with .swf.
    5. is there any recommendations on homebrew apps and games out there that i should try (im new to the ds scene)
    6. am i able to play GBA games on my M3 simply without a slot 2 device?
    7. is there a web browser i saw the nintendo one, but can I somehow use the Browser Rom without having the expansion?
    8.is it limited on what homebrew I can use cuz its an m3 simply?
    9. are there any ways to get out of a game to the m3 menu while playing a game?

2. Kiwiclx

Kiwiclx Member

1. Yes. A folder named _system_ with the necessary images must be created in root directory of the microSD card. Skins are available at the M3 Adapter Forum.

2. You drag the files/folders into the root directory of the microSD card. Use the preconfigured Moonshell 1.6 available at the M3 Website or my File Repository. Ignore the "error"; it does not affect performance.

3. Files with the extension *.sc.nds are for use with the SuperCard adapter; never use these, use the *.nds.

4. The *.swf extension means it's a Flash game. This is confirmed at the download page.

5. Check the Scorpei.com Wiki for a list of homebrew with descriptions and links. I recommend Moonshell, DSOrganize, Beup (MSN), DSAIM (AIM), ComicBookDS.

6. No.