1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

somebody please help

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by bknott, Jan 30, 2007.

1. bknott

bknott Member

ok, i bought anydvd, and it was working fine, but now it wont even open, i double click and nothing. so i cant get into it to change any settings. i dont know if it was one of the updates that made it stop, or that i accidentally stopped it from opening at startup. if its the startup, how do i get it back in my startup list if i cant get back into anydvd, i have updated and installed and uninstalled countless times. please help me! thanks

2. HelpPleas

HelpPleas Regular member

Try cleaning your registry with CCleaner.
    I am no expert but it might work.

3. HelpPleas

HelpPleas Regular member

4. kitty66

kitty66 Regular member

Also, before you run ccleaner, great I use it, Save your key file for anyDVD (anydvdkey) *************very important****************** save it to a safe place. It is almost impossible to get a new one. Now do an uninstall of AnyDVD and when it asks you if you want to save reg info say NO.
    Reboot.
    Run ccleaner issues again. Install AnyDVD and double click on your reg key to re register it. This should take care of any issues.

5. bknott

bknott Member

nothing has worked, i cleaned registry, i am an avid user of ccleaner. i think my problem started when i accidentally deleted it from my startup. how do i get it back into where it will start up when the computer boots up without gettin into the anydvd because i cant open it up, so is there another way to add to startup with the computer? please help.

6. johnl123

johnl123 Regular member

I'm assuming you tried to unistall anydvd using the add/remove programs option?

Once removed from the hard drive, you should of run ccleaner (using the ISSUES section to scan and fix the registry), then you should of installed the latest version 6.1.1.4