1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Somebody plz help me! I am the biggest noob at modding

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware boot discussion' started by and1balla, Jan 14, 2005.

1. and1balla

and1balla Guest

im a noob and i got my xbox back with the xecuter 2.6 lite.So as a noob i went on tons of websites.alright then i turn the xbox on with the modchip enabled it boots but then restart 3 times then it turns the button you open the tray with flash green and red.I dont know what the problem is.plz help me with everything.

p.s i got it from modchipman.com.Also if you have a yahoo account name maybe i can talk to you about my problems.

2. big_g-man

big_g-man Regular member

sounds like mabe a bad chip install. open up your box and check all the solder points. if he fried your motherboard like i did my first one, you'll have to buy another mother board and hard drive or new xbox. check all the ground screws in the motherboard, too.

3. corrupt1

corrupt1 Member

Universal solderless adapter
    V1.4 Xbox
    Xecuter 2.6 lite