1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

somthings wrong help plz

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by Noobia, Jan 29, 2005.

1. Noobia

Noobia Guest

hello, im new to this so bare with me im using dvd shrenk and dvd dcrypter i made a iso and all that know ive went back to dvd decrypter and when i get ready to write the dvd and after i insert a blank disc it tells me at the bottom device not ready (focus servo error)the disc im using is a maxell DVD-R
    4.7gb 120min if any one knows whats going or or can help me please let me no thx

2. flip218

flip218 Moderator Staff Member

*moved from dvd-roms*

make and model of your burner?

Last edited: Jan 30, 2005
  3. flip218

btw ... I'm pretty sure you've multiposted this. Just can't find it.

4. flip218

5. Noobia

Noobia Guest

sry about the multi posting (wont happen again)

6. flip218

make model of your burner?

7. Noobia

Noobia Guest

its a dvd writer dvd200i

8. Noobia

Noobia Guest

btw the speed of the maxell is 4x but when i use a 8x memorex dvd+r 4.7 120 min it works but it wont play on my home player

9. flip218

From your other thread:
    You cannot use -R media. You've got a +R(RW) burner.

How will it not play? it skips, freezes or just don't start? Have you tried setting the burn speed at 4x?

10. Noobia

Noobia Guest

yea i set the burn speed at 4x then i burn it it burns sucessfully but when i put it in my home dvd player it just sits there and says 'Loading...
    then after a while it will say no disc. iono why it wont read it any ideas

11. Noobia

Noobia Guest

Also i can put 1 of thouse maxell dvd-r in and it will start to burn for like 5 seconds then it will say

I/O error!

device [1:0:0] hp dvd writer 200j 1.36 (e:) (ATA)

sccisstatus 0x02
    interpretation check condition

CDB 2a 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 20 00
    Interpretation Command sequence error