1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sony Vaio: Click to DVD and DV gate; anyone use these?

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by Jeepin, Feb 11, 2004.

1. Jeepin

Jeepin Member

Hello,
    I am new to this and have been lurking here for a few days. I have been backing up my DVD's with decrypter and shrink....they work flawlessly!
    My question is with my new Sony vaio with the click to dvd and dv gate software. I was wondering if anyone here has used these and what they thought of them. If so, I need a guide to use these to make DVD's of my home movies on vhs and digital 8.
    I want to try these programs before downloading what you guys use to do this.
    Oh, BTW, great information here and I cannot stop reading it.

thanks

2. vurbal

vurbal Administrator Staff Member

I have a Vaio with that software, but I've never used it because I've read a lot of horror stories about it. You could try this forum:
    http://pub173.ezboard.com/bunofficialsony

They have quite a few people there who use those programs and may be able to help you.

I don't convert home movies, just TV captures and the occasional VHS. I use the Sony capture card that came with my Vaio, DVD2AVI, AviSynth, VirtualDubMod, CCE SP, and DVD-Lab.

3. Jeepin

Jeepin Member

Vurbal, thanks for the link! I had no idea there was a forum for the vaio.
    Would you recommend using the software that you use for a newbie? I assume it would work for home movies the same as it would for tv captures. Looks like a long process though. I might try it!

Thanks.

4. vurbal

vurbal Administrator Staff Member