1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Soul Calibur 2: Problem

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by JRoland, Mar 3, 2005.

1. JRoland

JRoland Member

Hello,

While I am still new to the whole backup stuff, I have successfully made 5 working backus without any problems - well, the first 2 tries were trials...

Anyway, I generally use DVD Decrypter to READ the discs and then use Alcohol 120% to actually burn the images. Perfect so far this way, <knocks on wood>. Actually, just the other day I backed up my NCAA Football game using Alcohol to both read and write. Again, perfect!

But now I seem to have come to a stumbling block. I cannot get either program to successfully READ Soul Calibur 2. I've had this game for a while and it looks just fine.

Any thoughts please?

2. WEStar

WEStar Active member

what might look good to your eye could be looking bad to the laser of you drive. I suggest cleaning the disc and if that doesn't work maybe try something like disc doctor.

3. Manh

Manh Regular member

i have the same problem, but with NFS underground 1. it plays on the system, but when i try to make a backup, it will give me an error at 60% into the iso.
    will i be able to use a disc fixing program to fix this, and what is fix doctor, and where can i get it?

4. Ikari_San

Ikari_San Member

This sounds like a problem with several games I've come across with deliberate bad sectors as a means of copy protection. Why is there no solution for this type of copy protection, or even some info on it around the net? To me it seems like just a matter of fast skipping the error sectors until readable sectors are found again, and backtracking a bit to make sure the start of the readable sectors weren't skipped over a bit.

Image readers do have advanced sector scanning for bad sectors but none of them work!