1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sound Menu

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Pittman, Mar 27, 2005.

  1. Pittman

    Pittman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Any software that will create Sound (motion) menus for DVD's
     
  2. sadsac

    sadsac Guest

    Someone said Nero Vision Express would do it. I don't know personally. Try a search for that proggy and see what the specs say.
     
  3. Pittman

    Pittman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks I'll check it out
     
  4. jim_dandy

    jim_dandy Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    TMPGEnc dvd author will do that for you.
    If you use a motion menu, you can use clips from the movie your authoring, with sound, and video.
     
  5. Pittman

    Pittman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    That is the program I am using I am using motion menus but there is no sound, I must be doing something wrong. Thanks for quick reply
     
  6. jim_dandy

    jim_dandy Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Bring up dvd author/click on create menu/menu display settings/motion menu tab/tick the box that says, use audio of the background video as the menu BGM.You can also set the length of time you want it to run as a loop.
     
  7. Pittman

    Pittman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I did that, do you have to just use one motion menu to get sound? Thanks
     
  8. jim_dandy

    jim_dandy Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    hmmmm good question.I dont believe you can just import audio from another source(Ive never tried it so I could be wrong)
    Maybe try dvdlab, alot of folks on here swear thats the best.
     
  9. Pittman

    Pittman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks Again
     
  10. trock0002

    trock0002 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I believe Nero Vision Express allows you as mentioned before, but its been a while since I tested it.


     

Share This Page