1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Spider Chip v1.1

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware mods' started by bigniggy, Jan 31, 2005.

  1. bigniggy

    bigniggy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Spider Chip v1.1

    With this it is just plug and play, not a single wire to solder, even on my xbox version 1.6 right??
     
  2. fedaykin

    fedaykin Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    right. a spider chip uses spring wires to connect to the xbox.
     
  3. tipotip

    tipotip Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    would be sceptical about installing one of those.

    Apparently they have had issues with this chip.

     
  4. fedaykin

    fedaykin Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i agree tip. the solderless adapter from Xodus is coming out soon, so i would just wait for that and buy a xenium and solderless 1.6 adapter.
     
  5. HatTrik24

    HatTrik24 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I would look into softmod if I were you.

    It is pretty simple. Just take your time to get the facts straight and then put it all together and just do it.

    Will save you money also.

    Triks
     
  6. KjbAlto

    KjbAlto Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2002
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Be careful with the 1.6 and the spiderchip. I just bought a brand new xbox which I think is the 1.6b and apparently microsoft covered some of the holes in the motherboard that the spiderchip plugs into. The people at spiderchip said to just carefully poke holes through what the called a laquer. Well it was more than a laquer because I tried to do it and ruined my system. Now even without the chip my xbox won't work. I get flashing red and green lights. I am pissed because my friend has a 1.1 xbox and all he had to do was put 1 wire in and it worked.
     
  7. bigniggy

    bigniggy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks for all the help guys. I really appeciate it. Just one more question...

    Could I set up an extra "Solderless Chameleon" modchip I have laying around into this 1.6 instead? Would the 1.6 work with this chip? If so, where do I find a picture to show me where the DO point is??

    Thanks again.
     
  8. sjchu

    sjchu Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    make sure you flash a 1.6 compatible BIOS into the Chameleon.
     

Share This Page