1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

splitting dvd 9 media onto dvd 5 media

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by mmalyszko, Dec 29, 2004.

  1. mmalyszko

    mmalyszko Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    im kinda new here so dont make fun of me thx
    now, i want to split a dvd9 movie onto 2 dvd5 medias
    can i use anything like "clonedvd2" by elaborate bytes or do i have to get something else
    and if so can i still keep the original menus so i can pick like the "play movie" button or "select a scene" or the button "special features"
    at first i copied the movie "king arthur" to my HDD then i burned it and what i noticed i cant pick the select a scene button or the play movie button
    it was as if the movie was one big long track
    there goes my "dvd+r dl" disc cost around $9 for 1 disc
    and one more thing can anyone give me the steps how to split a dvd 9 movie to 2 dvd 5 discs
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2004
  2. dimad

    dimad Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  3. kyrainman

    kyrainman Guest

    CloneDVD 2 is an excellent choice. It's all I use. In fact, just last night I copied Spartacus. It's 3hrs. 18mins. long. I split it onto 2 DVD's. Chapters 1- 11 on DVD #1 and Chapters 12-17 onto DVD #2. At the end of Chap. 11 is where the intermission is. It came out 100% quality on each DVD.

    Good luck!
     
  4. mmalyszko

    mmalyszko Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    see i have clonedvd2 but i dont see where i can split the dvd9 into 2 dvd5's and can i get the steps thx
     
  5. mmalyszko

    mmalyszko Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i just found the application "DVD Reamke Pro" and it looks cool you can cut out the buttons you dont need the scenes and so on im exporting the 1 disc as i type this so ill let you know l8r when its done thx
     
  6. mmalyszko

    mmalyszko Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok, now i tried exporting the movie with half of the chapters hidden and exported the movie to the HDD, I tried to open the movie using my Ulead Dvd Player and guess what it cant find the movie where i extracted it
    When i play the unedited movie on the HDD using the player it works
    Any suggestions will be grateful
    Thx
     
  7. dimad

    dimad Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Can't find? Are ifo, vob files there? Some players only play from VIDEO_TS dirrectory.
     
  8. mmalyszko

    mmalyszko Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it found them i just had to put them into a VIDEO_TS folder with a audio folder left empty
    i think i got the hang of it so far
    ill let you know if i need help
     

Share This Page