1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Star View Box

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by BridOD, Jul 18, 2007.

1. BridOD

BridOD Member

Hi to all - this is my first time leaving a message. I am truly a technology airhead. While trying to locate the new frequency for the box this evening I deleted something that I shouldn;t have. Now instead of channel numbers showing it just says ON. Can some body help me in the most basic of computer language PLEASE. I dont have any channels at all

2. fergusrb

fergusrb Guest

go to menu factory reset code 1668 then choose english then installation then auto scan wait till it has fin do not stop than exit out exit to the tv again then press menu then press 1570 down to EMU turn on should be ok then

3. BridOD

BridOD Member

I tried it but nothing worked. When I turn on the tv the first thing that comes on the screen is the language selection. If I out in the factory reset code 1668, a front key test comes up. I pressed OK, then OK for English and then auto scan but all that cames up was a series of numbers TP1 to TP 37 but all failed until it reached 100% and then it said 0 programs found. If I put in the 1668 code at the installion promt it asks me if I want to delete!!!!!!!

4. fergusrb

fergusrb Guest

ok what i want you to do is this and yes delete the stuff then do this

1.factory settings,password code 1668,press ok for it to delete the channels
    2.pick your language,english then press ok.
    3.now your in the main menu,press down once,you should be on user setup,press 1570.
    3.now your in the cas menu,go to emu and turn it on,exit
    4.go to installation,cable network n** or who ever you are with,automatic scan.
    5.once its done scanning,press exit a couple of times to get back to your channels.

5. sc0user

sc0user Senior member