1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

star view codes

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by daisy01, Oct 19, 2007.

  1. daisy01

    daisy01 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    box (ntl) gone down again this morning thats twice in as many days, any one got new codes, thanks
     
  2. viperfan

    viperfan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yep mine down as well......telepest needed here
     
  3. Dooby2oon

    Dooby2oon Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    NTHELL - [19/10/2007]
    KEY 00 = D4 20 A9 A4 06 D1 3C 7D
    KEY 01 = 87 4C 47 FB FB 70 BD 17


    TELEPEST - [19/10/2007]
    KEY 00= F8 DB 11 88 E9 7A B7 D9
    KEY 01= D1 BE 23 E7 7B 45 91 75
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Cheers Dobby think its time for people to seriously think about updating their SVs to autoroll firmware.
     
  5. scotwolvo

    scotwolvo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how do we autoroll our firewall 4 the boxes sounds better than doin this all the time
     
  6. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Two different firmwares one for a clone box one for a genuine box. Click the SV EV Info link at the end of my post and tell me if you have a clone or genuine box.
     
  7. scotwolvo

    scotwolvo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i dont have a clone box mine is a genuine one what do i do 2 get this firmwire thing
     
  8. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    You will need a null modem cable DB9F to DB9F.

    Null modem info here
    http://www.maplin.co.uk/Search.aspx?criteria=L71BT&DOY=2m6

    If your pc does not have a serial port you will need a USB to serial port adapter to use in conjunction with the null modem cable.

    USB Adapter info here

    http://www.maplin.co.uk/Module.aspx?Modu...erial Adaptor

    These two cable links are only for reference as they can be purchased alot cheaper on fleabay.

    All firmware/loader can be found in the link at the end of my post marked Eamos FTA Library.

    You will need the GTromloader, (Starview Software Uploader), found in the Starview software folder of the link.

    You will need version 4.00 firmware found in the Starview firmware folder.

    And please download the Starview PDF guide,this will give you step by step instructions on how to do everything.This can be found in the Starview Documentation folder in the link.
     
  9. scotwolvo

    scotwolvo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanx sc0user i'll get a null modem cable and try it.
     
  10. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Youre welcome best of luck and no more searching for keys for you :)
     

Share This Page