1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

star wars clone wars (xbox)

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by s2a, Mar 25, 2005.

  1. s2a

    s2a Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i just wanted to know is this a single or dual layer?
     
  2. Hrdrk20

    Hrdrk20 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Clone Wars is a single layer DVD. I've had no problems playing it off the harddrive or DVD. As for SW:Republic Commando ( I beat it in less than a week), I can only play it from the DVD. When I load it to the hardrive either using the original disk or by FTPing the files the game freezes. I haven't seen a harddrive patch for RC yet.
     
  3. s2a

    s2a Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thx 1 more question how do u connect ur xbox to ur pc (i have a external modem (high speed-it accepts ethernet wires) i tried LAN (i tink) and it said i need software or sumting to read my modem (the modem came from the ISP called "videotron".

    plz help me as soon as possible!
     
  4. PimpDawg

    PimpDawg Guest

    Need 1 of these 2 things:

    1) A crossover cable (connects from your PC's network card to your Xbox's network port)

    or

    2) A router, a few ethernet cords (connect your Xbox to your router and you will have a connection)
     
  5. s2a

    s2a Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    my pc never had high speed internet does that mean I cant? i hav no router. i hav just an ethernet cable and a modem (for high speed) can u also tell me wat to do on my xbox and pc step by step?
     
  6. PimpDawg

    PimpDawg Guest

    I would recommend buying a router (such as linksys) and a longer ethernet cord so it can reach your Xbox.

    [bold]Here is how you hook up...[/bold]

    1) Hook one end of the ethernet cord up to the cable modem, the other end to the "WAN" port on your router.

    2) Now hook up one end of another ethernet cord to any numbered port on the router, and plug the other end into your ethernet port on your computer.

    3) Now hook up one end of another ethnert cord to any numbered port on the router, and plug the other end into your Xbox.

    Walla, your Xbox is now networked to your computer

    After you do this, follow this tutorial s2a...

    http://www.geocities.com/modchipzone/ftpingproblem.htm
     
  7. s2a

    s2a Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    my situation changed and now i no and can connect my xbox but not really connect it like syncronize type of connect but i got a network interface card and now can connect i downloaded flashxp or wtv its called and craxtion 4, i have a guide that tells me how to burn an xbox game and it says i need the following software:
    craxtion 4, flashxpt or wtv its called and nero.
    Instead of craxtion 4 can i use another software, instead of nero can i use sonic recordnow?

    if so plz give me a list of all the softwares u can name that i can use cuz 30% of the software i get fails to work!
     
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2005
  8. PimpDawg

    PimpDawg Guest

    s2a, try this guide on backing up your Xbox games, http://www.geocities.com/modchipzone/backupxboxgames.htm

    Also, if you have a network interface (NIC) card on your computer, which all computers nowadays have, all you will need is a CROSSOVER cable. Connect one end to your computer and the other to your Xbox port and you will establish a connection. Then startup FlashFXP and follow this guide...

    http://www.geocities.com/modchipzone/ftpingproblem.htm

    If you would like more help from people like me, please come and join this forum, http://minnwild.8.forumer.com/index.php

    This is where I usually am at and there are also many other advanced users and moderators that will be able to assist you further.
     

Share This Page