1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

star wars renegade saquadron not working on 3.40 oea. HELP!!!!

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by moon1990, Oct 15, 2007.

  1. moon1990

    moon1990 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have a psp 3.40 oea.its been avle to play every game i have downloaded. even mgs ops and R&C.this is the first time this has happened to me.the game icon does appear on the xmb and when i press x,the psp screen comes and then its black.the psp does not hang and i can quit the game by pressing the home button.
    can anyone varify what firmware does this game require and do i have to upgrade to 3.5x m33???
     
  2. drakex

    drakex Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    893
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Upgrade to newest firmware
     
  3. cee43ja1

    cee43ja1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,135
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    46
    most likely you'll need 3.52 m33-4 or 3.71 m33-2 as renegade squadron is new.

    you can get instructions HERE
     
  4. bu22ard

    bu22ard Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    this game requires 3.51FW

    upgrade your cfw
     
  5. jdog12345

    jdog12345 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Upgrade to at least 3.51 rev 4. I had to change the no UMD seting to Sony's to get it to work. The M33 no UMD setting wouldn't work. I did upgrade to 3.71 rev. 2 and it is working just fine.
     

Share This Page